outings by date & TIME

Family Fishing Picnic

Join us for a fun day with fishing, picnic food, and activities:

Sunday, June 5
1-5 p.m.

Poe Paddy Tunnel

Join us for free guided walks on:

Sunday, June 12
1 pm and 3 pm

Wednesday, June 15
6 pm

Take a scenic walk along the Pennsylvania Mid State Trail and through the Poe Paddy Tunnel at Poe Paddy State Park.

Talleyrand Park

Join us for a free guided walking tour on:

Sunday, June 19, 2022 @ 1 pm and 3 pm

Wednesday, June 22, 2022 @ 6 pm

There is always something new to discover at Talleyrand  Park in downtown Historic Bellefonte.

Rhoneymeade Arboretum & Sculpture Garden

Join us for free guided walks on:

Sunday, July 3
1 and 3 pm

Wednesday, July 6
6 pm

Tour the grounds at Rhoneymeade Arboretum and Sculpture Garden, the historic homestead of Grange Fair founder, Leonard Rhone, and the first property to be permanently conserved by ClearWater Conservancy.

Colyer Lake

Join us for free guided hikes on:

Sunday, June 26
1 and 3 pm

Wednesday, June 29
6 pm

Thursday, June 30
10 am

Take a trip out to the scenic Colyer Lake and explore the walking path encircling this community treasure.

Downtown Art Walk

Join us for free guided walks:

Sunday, July 10
1 and 3 pm

Wednesday, July 13
6 pm

Take an ‘art walk’ to admire the countless sculptures, memorials, and vibrant murals that bring State College to life.

Bear Meadows Natural Area

Join a free guided hike here on:

Sunday, July 17
1 and 3 pm

Wednesday, July 20
6 pm

Visit one of last vestiges of the ancient boreal forest left in Pennsylvania, the 320-acre Bear Meadows Natural Area.

Tom Tudek Memorial Park

Join us for free guided events on:

Sunday, July 24, 2022 @ 1 and 3 pm

Wednesday, July 27 @ 6 pm

Thursday, July 28 @ 10 am

This 91-acre area in the midst of State College includes a  community garden, dog park, small horse farm, playground  and pavilions, 61 acres of passive land, and the Snetsinger  Butterfly Garden.

Gray's Woods Preserve

Join us for free guided hikes here on:

Sunday, July 31
1 and 3 pm

Wednesday, August 3
6 pm

A visit to Grays Woods Preserve offers the sights and sounds of true wilderness without driving too far from town.

Lederer Park

Join us for free guided walks on:

Sunday, August 7
1 and 3 pm

Wednesday, August 10
6 pm

Lederer Park has plenty of leisurely walking trails with an impressive arboretum of labeled trees.